• Haywards - Gavin Sowry

    Haywards - Gavin Sowry

  • Dc4588


  • Da duo

    Da duo

  • B303


Model railway groups

This page has been updated from and replaces our link to the NZ Association of Model Railway Clubs website listing. It is a work in progress as we work our way through the list in an effort to update contact details. In those cases where the group has a website, this can be accessed by clicking on the highlighted link on the club or group name.

Club or Group


Contact name / phone

Email / phone / website

NZ Model Railway Guild


Tony Putt - Secretary


American Model Railroaders Association (AMRA)


Kel Sherson


Auckland 9mm Group


Phil Rzoska


Auckland Model Railway Club


Chris Greenhill or Wayne Brindle

 09 443 5352 or 09 521 0056

Auckland NZR Modelling Group


 Neville Connew


Auckland Central Model Railway Club


 Alan Walters

 09 272 4648

Auckland Marklin Club


 Andrew Holt


Auckland Garden Railway Society


 Philip Sharp


North Shore Model Railway Club

 Auckland, North Shore

 Alan Godfrey - alangrg@hotmail.com

 Contact Us email link

Diecast Models Auckland Collectors Group


 Graham Humphrey


Waitakere Modular Railway Group

 West Auckland

 Not sure who this is - please get in touch via Contact Us

Western Districts Model Railway Club

 West Auckland

Colin Davies - 09 833 6238


Hamilton Model Railroaders


Club President

Contact Us email link

Hamilton American Model Railroaders




Tauranga 9mm League


 Terry Bradley


Tauranga Model Railway Club



 07 544 5230

Taupo Model Railway Club


 David Grey, Secretary - Phone 027 415 0859


Rotorua Model Railway Club


 Craig Iddles


Hastings Model Railway Club


Stephen Lummus - 06 877 4830


Pokaka Cultural Convocation


Grant Morrell


New Plymouth Model Railway Club

 New Plymouth

President - Tony Farmer

Secretary - Bob Schumark

Levin Model Railway Club




Manawatu European Model Railway Club

 Palmerston North


Facebook page

American Central Model Railroaders


Kel Sherson


Kapitit Coast Model Railroad Club


 Steve Thomas


Kapiti Coast Train Runners




Wairarapa Railway Modellers


 Peter Murray, President - Ph. 06 378 0186


Hutt Valley Model Railway Club

 Lower Hutt

 Don Clements (to be updated)


Marklin Model Railway Club

 Upper Hutt

 Paul Alcock, Secretary

 Contact Us email link

Wellington Model Railway Club


 Russell Postlewaight


Wellington British Railway Modellers


 Adrian Howard, Chairman

 Contact Us email link

Capital Model Railway Club


 Ian O'Connor (027)424-274


Rail-Ex Model Railway Exhibition Group



Contact Us email link

Nelson Society of Modellers


 Nigel Gibbs - Hm. 035419663 / Mob. 0274347760

 Contact Us email link

Nelson NZR Modellers


Graham Venning


NZ120 Group


Lewis Holden

NZ120 Group

Christchurch Garden Railway Group


Alf Large - Hm. 03 551 2142 /Mob. 021 264 6945


Christchurch Model Railway Club


 Scott Rose -  scott.rose@wmelton.com


Christchurch Scratch Builders


 Robin Knight




Trevor Corrin


Arthur's Pass modelling group

Arthur's Pass

Tim Marshall


Westland Railway & Model Club


 Dave Lankshear


Otago Model Engineering Society


 Mike O'Cain, Secretary 03 488 2075


Terms and Conditions | Contact | Disclaimer | © 2018 NZMRG, website by Benefitz