• Haywards - Gavin Sowry

    Haywards - Gavin Sowry

  • Dc4588

    Dc4588

  • Da duo

    Da duo

  • B303

    B303

Model railway groups

This page has been updated from and replaces our link to the NZ Association of Model Railway Clubs website listing. It is a work in progress as we work our way through the list in an effort to update contact details. In those cases where the group has a website, this can be accessed by clicking on the highlighted link on the club or group name.


Club or Group

Location

Contact name / phone

Email / phone / website

NZ Model Railway Guild

 Countrywide

 Tony Putt - Secretary

 secretary@nzmrg.org.nz

American Model Railroaders Association (AMRA)

Countrywide

Kel Sherson

ksherson@actrix.gen.nz

Auckland 9mm Group

 Auckland

Terry Bradley

tbradley@vodafone.co.nz

Auckland Model Railway Club

 Auckland

 Chris Greenhill or Wayne Brindle

 09 443 5352 or 09 521 0056

Auckland NZR Modelling Group

 Auckland

 Neville Connew

 N-CONNEW@xtra.co.nz

Auckland Central Model Railway Club

 Auckland

 Alan Walters

 09 272 4648

Auckland Marklin Club

 Auckland

 Andrew Holt

 secretary@marklin.org.nz

Auckland G Scale Society

 Auckland

 Mike Hilliar

 mhilliar@orcon.net.nz

North Shore Model Railway Club

 Auckland, North Shore

 John Parkin

 Contact Us email link

Diecast Models Auckland Collectors Group

 Auckland

 Graham Humphrey

 graemeah@orcon.net.nz

Waitakere Modular Railway Group

 West Auckland

 

 

Western Districts Model Railway Club

 West Auckland

Colin Davies - 09 833 6238

annmact3@vodafone.co.nz

Hamilton Model Railroaders

 Hamilton

Club President

Contact Us email link

Hamilton American Model Railroaders

 Hamilton

 

 

Tauranga Model Railway Club

 Tauranga

 Alex

 07 544 5230

Taupo Model Railway Club

 Taupo

 David Grey, Secretary - Phone 027 415 0859

 davidgrey@clear.net.nz

Rotorua Model Railway Club

 Rotorua

 Craig Iddles

 Iddlesfamily@xtra.co.nz

Hastings Model Railway Club

 Hastings

Stephen Lummus - 06 877 4830

s.m.lummus@xtra.co.nz

Pokaka Cultural Convocation

Pokaka

Grant Morrell

nzrmodeling@yahoo.co.nz

New Plymouth Model Railway Club

 New Plymouth

President - Tony Farmer

Secretary - Bob Schumark

Levin Model Railway Club

 Levin

 

 

Manawatu European Model Railway Club

 Palmerston North

 

Facebook page

American Central Model Railroaders

 Whitby

Kel Sherson

ksherson@actrix.gen.nz

Kapitit Coast Model Railroad Club

 Waikanae

 Steve Thomas

steve@thomasplumbing.co.nz

Kapiti Coast Train Runners

 Paraparaumu

 

 

Wairarapa Railway Modellers

 Wairarapa

 Peter Murray, President - Ph. 06 378 0186

 murrossa@hotmail.com  

Hutt Valley Model Railway Club

 Lower Hutt

 Don Clements (to be updated)

 

Marklin Model Railway Club

 Upper Hutt

 Paul Alcock, Secretary

 Contact Us email link

Wellington Model Railway Club

 Porirua

 Russell Postlewaight

 russell.unfire@paradise.net.nz

Wellington British Railway Modellers

 Wellington

 Adrian Howard, Chairman

 Contact Us email link

Capital Model Railway Club

 Wellington

 Ian O'Connor (027)424-274

 crmcnz@gmail.com

Rail-Ex Model Railway Exhibition Group

 Wellington

 

Contact Us email link

Nelson Society of Modellers

 Nelson

 Nigel Gibbs - Hm. 035419663 / Mob. 0274347760

 Contact Us email link

Nelson NZR Modellers

 Nelson

Graham Venning

 robynvenning@kinect.co.nz

NZ120 Group

 Kaiapoi

Lewis Holden

NZ120 Group

Christchurch Garden Railway Group

 Christchurch

Alf Large - Hm. 03 551 2142 /Mob. 021 264 6945

alf.lyn@yahoo.com

Christchurch Model Railway Club

 Christchurch

 Scott Rose -  scott.rose@wmelton.com

 cmrc.secretary@gmail.com

Christchurch Scratch Builders

 Christchurch

 Robin Knight

 r.rknight@xtra.co.nz

TrainZ

 Christchurch

Trevor Corrin

corrins@paradise.net.nz

Arthur's Pass modelling group

Arthur's Pass

Tim Marshall

tim4jenny@paradise.net.nz

Westland Railway & Model Club

 Runanga

 Dave Lankshear

 runanga@gmail.com

Otago Model Engineering Society

 Dunedin

 Mike O'Cain, Secretary 03 488 2075

 omes@omes.org.nz

Terms and Conditions | Contact | Disclaimer | © 2017 NZMRG, website by Benefitz